35mm Film

My photography journey started at a young age, but I didn’t really become obsessed with it until I was 18. I started with a 35mm film camera. My mom bought it from a photographer that was moving and he sold it for $45. I’ve had it for 9 years. This year I have been using the hell out of it. I told myself I wanted to seperate myself from other photographers in my area. I wanted to be unique and most of all.. be ME. Film is where it’s at for me. A lot of my film is personal work. It contains family, trips, birthday parties, etc. I needed a place to show off my work. While my personal instagram is nice. You get that option of it going to your facebook page. I wanted MORE.

With this mini website of mine, I will share all of my personal, random film work.  Not only using this, but I have a tumblr page (Shamelessly Brooke) I will also use to upload. I want to branch out and meet other film photographers. I am not a professional, and that’s a  term I will never ever use.

Just a preview of what is to come. I do like to throw out there that I do not use professional film. I LOVE LOVE LOVE cheap film. I like the way it looks. It ehances greens and reds. It fits what I want to create. I have so many pictures to share and I am excited to be sharing them with you. I was contemplating last night on where I should share my photos and I can’t believe I never thought of here first!! I hope you all don’t mind thousands of pictures. Personally, I love looking through film work. Well photography in general.

If you have a favorite blog that features photography and storytelling, comment it in the post. I’m always looking for new things to read. I hope everyone is having a great Monday. Links to my tumblr will be in the next blog post.

xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

